Academic Advisors | Academic Advisement | SIU

SIU Logo

Academic Advisement

Guidance Growth Transformation

Professional and Departmental Academic Advisors Spring 2014 Main Content

Southern Illinois University Carbondale

PROFESSIONAL AND DEPARTMENTAL ADVISORS – Spring 2014

 

Name

Title / Specialty Area

Mailing Address

E-mail Address

Phone #                                 

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES – AG201, MC 4416        453-2469 (fax 453-2505)

Charlotte A. Sarao

Assistant to the Dean & Chief Academic Advisor

AG 117

cgibson@siu.edu

453-4468

AGRIBUSINESS ECONOMICS – AG 226, MC 4410                                  453-2421 (fax 453-1708)

Dr. Dwight Sanders

Professor; Agribusiness Economics

AG 226E

dwights@siu.edu

453-1711

AGRICULTURAL SYSTEMS – AG 176, MC 4415                                        453-2496 (fax 453-7457)

Dr. Amy Boren

Senior Lecturer; Ag Educ

AG 180A

aboren@siu.edu

453-3701

Dr. Seburn Pense

Assoc Professor; Ag Educ, Ag Comm

AG 154A

sebpense@siu.edu

453-2467

Dr. Dennis Watson

Assoc Professor; Ag Production,  General Ag., Ag Systems Technology

AG 158A

dwatson@siu.edu

453-6979

ANIMAL SCIENCE - AG 127, MC 4410                                                        453-2329 (fax 453-5231)

Dr. Rebecca Atkinson

Associate Professor; Pre-Veterinary & Science, Animal Production

AG 131

ratkinsn@siu.edu

453-5000

Stephanie Speiser

Senior Lecturer; Equine Science

AG 113

sspeiser@siu.edu

453-1773

FORESTRY -  AG 184, MC 4411                                   453-3341 (fax 453-7574)

Dr. Charles Ruffner

Professor; Forest Resource Management,

Urban Forest Management

AG 194C

ruffner@siu.edu

453-7469

Dr. Karl Williard

Professor; Forest Recreation & Park Management, Forestry Hydrology

AG 194B

williard@siu.edu

453-7474

HOSPITALITY & TOURISM ADMINISTRATION -  QUIG 209, MC 4317               453-5193 (fax 453-7517)

Dr. Nicole Davis

Instructor; Hospitality & Tourism Admin

QUIG 207C

ndavis@siu.edu

453-7516

Dr. Sylvia Smith Thoms

Assoc Prof; Hospitality & Tourism Admin

QUIG 209B

ssmith8@siu.edu

453-7567

HUMAN NUTRITION & DIETETICS - QUIG 209, MC 4317                    453-5193 (fax 453-7517)

Dr. Sara Roth

Professor; Human Nutrition-Dietetics

QUIG 213C

saralong@siu.edu

453-7512

PLANT & SOIL SCIENCE - AG 176, MC 4415                                         453-2796 (fax 453-7457)

Dr. Amy Boren

Senior Lecturer; Plant & Soil Science, Horticulture

AG 180A

aboren@siu.edu

453-3701

Dr. Paul Henry

Associate Professor; Turf Grass Mgmt., Environmental Studies, Horticulture Landscape

AG 176D

phenry@siu.edu

453-1783

Karen Midden

Professor; Horticulture Landscape

AG 180A

kmidden@siu.edu

453-1786

COLLEGE OF APPLIED SCIENCES AND ARTS – ASA222, MC 6604           536-6682 (fax 453-7286)

Elaine Atwood

Chief Academic Advisor

ASA 221

atwood@siu.edu

453-2052

SCHOOL OF ALLIED HEALTH – ASA16, MC 6615                                      453-7211 (fax 433-7020)

K. Scott Collins

Director and Professor

ASA 16

kscollins@siu.edu

453-7217

Robert Broomfield

Academic Advisor; DH, MSFS, RADS

ASA 014A

broomr@siu.edu

453-7287

Quiana Jackson

Academic Advisor; HCM,  PTA

ASA 014A

quiana.jackson@siu.edu

453-7174

SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE – QUIG 410, MC 4337                                       453-3734 (fax 453-1129)

Dr. Walter V. Wendler

Director and Professor

QUIG 410

wendler@siu.edu

453-3734

Shelby Adkinson

Assistant Instructor; FDM

QUIG 311

sadkinson@siu.edu

453-3734

Jasmine Winters

Academic Advisor; ARC, ID

QUIG 409

jwinters@siu.edu

453-1227

SCHOOL OF INFORMATION SYSTEMS AND APPLIED TECHNOLOGY – ASA 106B, MC 6614                                  453-7253, (fax 453-7254)

(vacant)

Director

ASA 215

453-7253

Lisa Lindhorst

Academic Advisor; TRM, IST, EST

ASA 126A

lisalind@siu.edu

453-7281

SCHOOL OF TRANSPORTATION – Transportation Education Center

DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION MANAGEMENT AND FLIGHT – TEC 146D, MC 6817             453-8898 (AVM) or 453-1144 (AF) (fax 453-4850 )

David NewMyer

Department Chair; AVM/F

TEC 146D

newmyer@siu.edu

453-8898

David Jaynes

Coordinator of Aviation Facilities & Enrollment; AVM

TEC 126B

djaynes@siu.edu

453-9235

Michelle Parker-Clark

Academic Advisor; AF, AVM

TEC 126C, MC 6623

mpclark@aviation.siu.edu

453-9224

DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION TECHNOLOGIES – TEC 146E, MC 6816               536-3371 (fax 453-4850)

Michael Burgener

Department Chair; AVT

TEC 146E

burgener@siu.edu

536-3371

Rachel Lee

Field Representative; AVT

TEC 126D

rlee@aviation.siu.edu

453-9206

DEPARTMENT OF AUTOMOTIVE TECHNOLOGY – TEC 146C, MC 6895          453-4024 (fax 453-8483)

Michael Behrmann

Department Chair; AUT

TEC 146C

mbehr@siu.edu

536-3371

Tracey Logeman

Field Representative; AUT

TEC 126E

tlogeman@siu.edu

453-4024

OFF-CAMPUS ACADEMIC PROGRAMS – ASA 125, MC 6613                  536-6682, (fax 453-8894)

(vacant)

Academic Advisor; EST, HCM, AVM, TRML, FSM, AUT

ASA 121

453-8897

Jill Mueller

Program Advisor; EST, HCM, AVM, TRML, FSM, AUT

ASA 121

muellerj@siu.edu

453-7276

GRADUATE DEGREE PROGRAMS offered by CASA

K. Scott Collins

Professor; Medical Dosimetry (MS)

ASA 211B, MC 6615

kscollin@siu.edu

453-8800

John K. Dobbins

Associate Professor; Architecture (M. Arch.)

QUIG 416,  MC 4337

jdobbins@siu.edu

453-3743

Gary Kistner

Senior Lecturer; Fire Service & Homeland Security

ASA 202, MC 6613

siufire@siu.edu

453-7277

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS – Rehn 121, MC 4620                      453-7960 (fax 453-7961)

Tabitha Stone

Chief Academic Advisor

Rehn 125A

tabstone@business.siu.edu

536-4431

Bridgette Sargent

Academic Advisor

Rehn 131

bsargent@business.siu.edu

536-4431

Patricia Martens

Academic Advisor (on-line programs)

Rehn 129A

pmartens@business.siu.edu

536-4431

Deidra Milan

Academic Advisor

Rehn 129

milan@business.siu.edu

536-4431

Joe Pineau

Academic Advisor

Rehn 127A

jope@business.siu.edu

536-4431

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND HUMAN SERVICES – Wham 122, MC 4624     453-2415 (fax 453-1646)

Kimberly Little

Chief Academic Advisor; Art, Special Education

Wham 122, MC 4601

klittle@siu.edu

453-6340

(F) 453-1646

Melanye Merryll

Academic Advisor; Biological Sciences, Foreign Languages (French, German, Spanish), Mathematics

Wham 122, MC 4601

Merryll1@siu.edu

453-6340

Mindy Reach

Academic Advisor; Early Childhood, English, Communications Disorders & Science, Rehabilitation Services

Wham 122, MC 4601

mindyr@siu.edu

453-6340

Leah Reynolds

Academic Advisor; Health Education (Community), Recreation-All Specializations, Exercise Science, Physical Education ~ Teacher Education (P.E.)

Wham 122, MC 4601

reynleah@siu.edu

453-6340

Christina Gilroy

Academic Advisor; History, Social Sciences, Social Work

Wham 122, MC 4601

cgilroy@siu.edu

453-6340

Kristin White

Academic Advisor; Elementary Education

 

Wham 122, MC 4601

whitek@siu.edu

453-6340

Christopher Hinkle

Sport Administration, WED - all specializations, Undecided/Undeclared

Wham 122, MC 4601

chinkle@siu.edu

453-6340

OFF-CAMPUS DEGREE PROGRAM – Pulliam Hall 201,  MC 4603

 

 

 

Roberta Garcia

WED Off-Campus Degree Director/ Senior Lecturer

Pulliam 212, MC 4605

Roberta.garcia@siu.edu

453-3321

(vacant)

Academic Advisor, WED

Pulliam 212, MC 4605

453-1963

Liz Lentz-Hees

Researcher II; 258/259 Evaluator

Pulliam 201, MC 4605

elhees@siu.edu

453-1902

Jessie Slanghenhaupt

Academic Advisor, WED

Scott AFB

sjessie@siu.edu

618-746-4755

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING – ENG D 104, MC 6603               453-4321 (fax 453-8440)

C. Jenise Wilson

Chief Academic Advisor

ENG D104

JWilson@siu.edu

453-2261

Anne Eastlick

Academic Advisor; ECE., MMRE

ENG D104

aeastlick@siu.edu

453-2261

Shantone (Shan) Edwards

Academic Advisor; CEE, Ind Tech

ENG D104

ShantoneEdwards@siu.edu

453-2261

Laura Morgan

Academic Advisor; MEEP, Elec Eng Tech

ENG D104

LauraMorgan@siu.edu

453-2261

SUCCESS IN ENGINEERING THROUGH EXCELLENCE & DIVERSITY – ENG A120, MC 6603                                    536-2463 (fax 453-7455)

Tarnisha Green

Director

ENG A120

green@engr.siu.edu

536-2463

TECHNOLOGY OFF-CAMPUS DEGREE PROGRAMS – 1230 Lincoln Dr, MC 6603

 

 

Leslie Anderson

Coordinator

ENG D0130

Lesand66@siu.edu

453-7828

Marilyn Updike

Program Advisor

ENG D0130

mmupdike@siu.edu

453-7989

GRADUATE SCHOOL – Student Services Building, Room 321, MC 4716              536-7791 (fax 453-4562)

Dr. Ratna Sinha

Associate Director

SSB Room 321

rsinha@siu.edu

453-4570

INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETICS – 151 Troutt-Wittman Academic Center, MC 6620       453-5311 (fax 453-5152)

Kristina Stepps

Associate Athletic Director

151 Troutt-Wittmann

katt@athletics.siu.edu

453-5468

Liz Jordan

Academic Advisor

151 Troutt-Wittmann

lizz4286@siu.edu

453-5456

(vacant)

Academic Advisor

151 Troutt-Wittmann

453-5486

Mallory Sellers

Graduate Assistant

151 Troutt-Wittmann

mduran@siu.edu

453-5402

(vacant)

Graduate Assistant

151 Troutt-Wittmann

 

453-7291

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS – Faner 1229, MC 4522                   453-2466 (fax 453-3253)

Martha Taricone

Chief Academic Advisor

Faner 1229, MC 4523

taricone@siu.edu

453-3388

Valerie Brooks Wallin

Academic Advisor; Art & Design

Allyn 103, MC 4301

vlbrooks@siu.edu

453-4313

Karen Clayton

Academic Advisor; Music

Faner 1229, MC 4523

kclayton@siu.edu

453-3388

Michael Harbin

Academic Advisor

Faner 1229, MC 4523

mharbin@siu.edu

453-6434

Susan King

Academic Advisor

Faner 2129, MC 4523

sjking@siu.edu

453-3388

Jay Lewis

Academic Advisor; 50% Music, Speech & Musical Theatre and 50% general COLA

Faner 1229, MC 4523

jlewis@siu.edu

453-3388

Thomas Price

Academic Advisor

Faner 1229, MC 4523

tprice@siu.edu

453-3388

Matthew Sronkoski

Academic Advisor

Faner 1229, MC 4523

mattski@siu.edu

453-3388

(vacant)

Academic Advisor

Faner 1299, MC 4523

453-3388

COLLEGE OF MASS COMMUNICATION MEDIA ARTS – COM 1014A, MC 6606           453-7708 (fax 453-7714)

Jean Kelley

Chief Academic Advisor; Radio, Television & Digital Media

Comm1048C, MC 6609

jeank@siu.edu

453-6902

Carol Westerman-Jones

Academic Advisor; Cinema & Photography

Comm1121B, MC 6610

carolw@siu.edu

 453-4164

(F) 453-2264

Jack Young

Academic Advisor; Journalism

Comm1210A, MC 6601

jayo001@siu.edu

453-3280

MEDPREP PROGRAM – Wheeler 204, MC 4323                      453-6671 (fax 453-1919)

Kathleen Jones

Chief Academic Advisor

Wheeler 204

kjones@siumed.edu

453-1474

Dr. Harold Bardo

Director and Associate Professor

Wheeler 206

hbardo@siumed.edu

453-1554

Dr. Mallory Gary

Instructor, MEDPREP

Wheeler 203

mgary87@siumed.edu

453-1558

Linda Herrold

Instructor, MEDPREP

Wheeler 221

lherrold@siumed.edu

453-1460

Dr. Anneke Metz

Instructor, MEDPREP

Wheeler 221

ametz@siumed.edu

453-1381

Dr. Gina Paul

Associate Professor, MEDPREP

Wheeler 002

rpaul@siumed.edu

453-1553

Dr. Barbara Szary

Instructor, MEDPREP

Wheeler 217

bszary@siumed.edu

453-1552

Dr. Rodney Weilbaecher

Instructor, MEDPREP

Wheeler 222

rweilbaecher@siumed.edu

453-1556

ROTC

Nicklaus Landon

Recruiting Officer, Air Force ROTC

Air Force ROTC

800 S Normal, MC 6718

nlandon@siu.edu

453-1667

Shannon Lewey

Recruiting Operations Officer

Army ROTC

Army ROTC

Kesnar 106, MC 6825

lewey7@siu.edu

453-7563

SCHOOL OF MEDICINE – Master’s Degree Program – moved from CASA

(vacant)

Academic Advisor; Physician Assistant Program

Lindegren 8G

MC 6516

453-5527

(F)453-8900

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE – Neckers A185, MC 4404                               536-6666 (fax 453-7067)

Jean McPherson

Chief Academic Advisor

NeckersA185

jmcpherson@cos.siu.edu

536-5537

Kim Doellman

Academic Advisor

NeckersA185

kdoellman@cos.siu.edu

536-5537

Shannon Wilson

Academic Advisor

NeckersA185

swilson@siu.edu

536-5537

Gail Robinson

Academic Advisor; Pre-Health Professions

NeckersA185

grobin@siu.edu

536-2147

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE -  First-Year Advisement

- Student Services Building, Room 110, MC 4711         453-1828 (fax 453-3241)                                                                                    

Veronica Williams

Director and Chief Academic Advisor

SSB Room 110

vdwilliams1@siu.edu

453-4351

Angela Cummings-Hunter

Academic Advisor:EH

SSB Room 110

ahunter@siu.edu

453-4351

Walter Davis

Academic Advisor; EXPJ/U

SSB Room 110

wdavis3@siu.edu

453-4351

Shayla Duran

Academic Advisor; EXPU

SSB Room 110

shaylah@siu.edu

453-4351

Adrienne Gulley

Academic Advisor; EXPU

SSB Room 110

amgulley@siu.edu

453-4351

Jason Hartz

Academic Advisor; EN/SC

SSB Room 110

hartzj@siu.edu

453-4351

Dr. Jeannie Killian

Academic Advisor; EXPJ/U

SSB Room 110

Jeannie@siu.edu

453-4351

Aimee Lemrise

Academic Advisor; LA/MC/AH

SSB Room 110

aimela@siu.edu

453-4351

Kristopher Marshall

Academic Advisor; LA/MC/AH

SSB Room 110

sheed@siu.edu

453-4351

Brittany McElroy

Academic Advisor; UNST/SCHOLARS

SSB Room 110

bmcelroy@siu.edu

453-4351

Patricia Matthews

Academic Advisor; EXPU

SSB Room 110

patmatt@siu.edu

453-4351

Sheri Sulser

Academic Advisor; AP/BU

SSB Room 110

ssulser@siu.edu

453-4351

Kaila Tyner

Academic Advisor; EN/SC

SSB Room 110

kaila@siu.edu

453-4351

DISTANCE EDUCATION & OFF CAMPUS PROGRAMS – NW Annex A135, MC 6513   453-3430 (fax 453-5668)

Ha-Yee Teska

Associate Director,

SIU Extended Campus

NW Annex A

Room 141A

MC 6513

hteska@siu.edu

453-3430

(F)453-5668

Off-Campus Locations

http:extended campus.siu.edu/programs-courses/index.html

Community College Partners:

http://transfer.siu.edu/