Academic Advisors

Main Content

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES

AG 201, MC 4416
P: (618) 453-4468 | F: (618) 453-2505

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing
Address
E-mail Address Phone #
Charlotte A. Sarao Assistant Dean, Chief Academic Advisor AG 201 charsarao@siu.edu   (618) 453-4468
Kathy Elson Academic Advisor; Ag Systems & Education (Ag Technologies
and Ag Production specializations), Forestry,
Horticulture, Hospitality Tourism Admin
AG 117 kelson@siu.edu    (618) 453-1722
Heather Pulley

Academic Advisor:  Agribusiness Economics, Ag Systems & Education 
(Ag Education, Ag Communications, and General Ag specializations)

AG 115 heather.pulley@siu.edu  (618) 453-7105
Kim Taylor Academic Advisor; Animal Science,
Crop Soil & Environmental Mgmt, Human Nutrition
Dietetics
AG 117 kataylor@siu.edu  (618) 453-1706

COLLEGE OF APPLIED SCIENCES AND ARTS

ASA 222, MC 6604
P: (618) 536-6682 | F: (618) 453-7286

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Elaine Atwood Chief Academic Advisor ASA 221 atwood@siu.edu (618) 453-2052

School of Allied Health

ASA 18, MC 6615
P: (618) 453-7211 | F: (618) 433-7020

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
K. Scott Collins Director and Professor ASA 18 kscollin@siu.edu  (618) 453-8860
Robert Broomfield Academic Advisor; MSFS - admissions - DH and RADS ASA 18 broomr@siu.edu (618) 453-7287
Michael Rowell Academic Advisor; DH and RADS ASA 18 michael.rowell@siu.edu  (618) 453-8869
vacant Academic Advisor; HCM; PTA ASA 18   (618) 453-7172

School of Architecture

QUIG 410, MC 4337
P: (618) 453-3734 | F: (618) 453-1129

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
John K. Dobbins Interim Director and Professor QUIG 410 jdobbins@siu.edu  (618) 453-1114
Jasmine Winters Academic Advisor; ARC; ID; FDM QUIG 409 jwinters@siu.edu (618) 453-1227

School of Information Systems and Applied Technology

ASA 106B, MC 6614
P: (618) 453-7253 | F: (618) 453-7254

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Sam Chung Director ASA 106 samchung@siu.edu (618) 453-7253
Shannon Gwaltney Academic Advisor; TRM; IST; EST, and online IST and TRM  ASA 107 shanng@siu.edu  (618) 453-7281

School of Transportation - Department of Aviation Management and Flight

TEC 146D, MC 6817
AVM-P: (618) 453-8898 | F: (618) 453-4850
AF-P: (618) 453-1147 | F: (618) 453-4850

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Andy Ju An Wang Dean ASA

awang@siu.edu  

(618) 536-6682
Todd Dugan Coordinator of Enrollment; AVM TEC 126B tdugan@siu.edu  (618) 453-9235
vacant Academic Advisor; AF; AVM TEC 126C; MC6623   (618) 453-9224

School of Transportation - Department of Aviation Technologies

TEC 146E, MC 6817
P: (618) 536-3371 | F: (618) 453-4850

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Michael Burgener Department Chair; AVT TEC 146E burgener@siu.edu   (618) 536-3371
Rachel Lee Field Representative; AVT TEC 126D rllee@siu.edu (618) 453-9206

School of Transportation - Department of Automotive Technology

TEC 146C, MC 6895
P: (618) 453-4024 | F: (618) 453-8483

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Michael Behrmann Department Chair; AUT TEC 146C mbehr@siu.edu   (618) 536-3371
Brittany McElroy Academic Advisor; AUT TEC 126E bmcelroy@siu.edu 
  
( 618) 453-9121

Off-Campus Academic Programs

ASA 125, MC 6613
P: (618) 536-6682 | F: (618) 453-7286

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Jill Mueller Program Advisor; EST, HCM, AVM, FSM, AUT ASA 125 muellerj@siu.edu (618) 453-7276

CASA Graduate Degree Programs

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
K. Scott Collins Professor; Medical Dosimetry (MS); Master of Health Administration;
Master of Health Informatics; Master of Science in Radiologic Sciences
ASA 211B; MC 6615 kscollin@siu.edu (618) 453-8800
John K. Dobbins Associate Professor; Architecture (M. Arch) QUIG 413; MC 4337 jdobbins@siu.edu (618) 453-3743
Gary Kistner Senior Professor; Master of Public Safety & Homeland Security Management QUIG 402; MC 6613 siufire@siu.edu (618) 453-7277

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Rehn 121, MC 4620
P: (618) 536-4431 | F: (618) 453-7961

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Bridgette Sargent Chief Academic Advisor Rehn 121  bsargent@business.siu.edu  (618) 453-7496
Emily Morgan Academic Advisor Rehn 121 emorgan@business.siu.edu   (618) 453-7496
Jill Gobert Academic Advisor Rehn 121 jillg@business.siu.edu  (618) 453-7496
Kim Little Director of Undergraduate Online Student Services Rehn 131A klittle@business.siu.edu  (618) 453-7956

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND HUMAN SERVICES

Wham 122, MC 4624
P: (618) 453-6340 | F: (618) 453-1646

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Quiana Jackson Chief Academic Advisor Wham 122; MC 4601 quiana.jackson@siu.edu  (618) 453-6340
Christopher Hinkle Academic Advisor; Sports Administration; Recreation (all specializations); WED (on-campus); Undecided; Elementary Education (Rend Lake) Wham 122; MC 4601 chinkle@siu.edu (618) 453-6340
vacant Academic Advisor; Communication Disorders and Sciences; Elementary Education; Rehabilitation Services; REHB-Behavior and Therapy; BAT-Behavior Analysis Therapy; Early Childhood Wham 122; MC 4601
(618) 453-6340
Steven Taylor Academic Advisor, Social Work; Special Education Wham 122; MC 4601 steven.taylor@siu.edu   (618) 453-6340
Melanye Merryll Academic Advisor; Biological Science; English; Foreign Languages (French, German, Spanish); History; Mathematics; Health Education Wham 122; MC 4601 Merryll1@siu.edu (618) 453-6340
Walter Davis Academic Advisor; Exercise Science; Public Health Wham 122: MC 4601 wdavis3@siu.edu  (618) 453-6340

Off-Campus Degree Program

Pulliam Hall 201, MC 4603

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Liz Lentz-Hees Researcher II; Technical Training Evaluator, on- and off-campus  Pulliam 201, MC 4605 elhees@siu.edu (618) 453-1902
Jessie Slaughenhaupt Academic Advisor; WED 0ff-campus ONLY Scott Air Force Base sjessie@siu.edu (618) 746-4755

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

ENG D 104, MC 6603
P: (618) 453-2261 | F: (618) 453-8440

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
C. Jenise Wilson Chief Academic Advisor ENG D 104 JWilson@siu.edu (618) 453-2261
Vacant Academic Advisor; Civil and Environmental Engineering (CE);
Electrical Engineering Technology (EET); Industrial Management & Applied Engineering (IMAE);
Pre Civil Engineering (PCE); Pre Engineering Technology (PET); Pre Industrial Management &
Applied Engineering (PIMA)
ENG D 104   (618) 453-2261
Lisa Lindhorst Academic Advisor; Computer Engineering (CEGR); Electrical Engineering (EE); Mining Engineering (MNGE);
Undecided Engineering (UNEN); Pre Computer (PCEG); Pre Electrical (PEE); Pre Engineering (PEGR);
Pre Mining (PMN)
ENG D 104 lisalind@siu.edu  (618) 453-2261
Laura Morgan Academic Advisor; Mechanical Engineering (ME); Pre Mechanical Engineering (PME) ENG D 104 LauraMorgan@siu.edu (618) 453-2261

Success In Engineering Through Excellence & Diversity

ENG A 120, MC 6603
P: (618) 536-2463 | F: (618) 453-7455

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Tarnisha Green Director ENG A120 green@engr.siu.edu (618) 536-2463

Technology Off-Campus Degree Programs

1230 Lincoln Dr, MC 6603

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Marilyn Updike Program Advisor ENG D0130 mmupdike@siu.edu (618) 453-7989
Yvonne Williamson Program Advisor ENG D0130 ywilliam@siu.edu (618) 453-7828

GRADUATE SCHOOL

Student Services Building, Room 321, MC 4716
P: (618) 536-7791 | F: (618) 453-4562

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
SSB Room 321   (618) 453-4570

Intercollegiate Athletics

151 Troutt-Wittman Academic Center, MC 6620
P: (618) 453-5311 | F: (618) 453-5152

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing 
vacant Assistant Athletic Director 126C Lingle Hall    (618) 453-5468
Kaila Tyner Academic Advisor Lingle Hall kaila@siu.edu  (618) 453-5456
Lisa Clanton Graduate Assistant Lingle Hall lclanton@siu.edu   (618) 453-5279

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS

Faner 1229, MC 4522
P: (618) 453-3388 | F: (618) 453-3253

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Martha Taricone Chief Academic Advisor; Anthropology, AFR, Math, UNLA Faner 1229, MC 4523 taricone@siu.edu (618) 453-3388
Leslie Anderson Academic Advisor; Criminology & Criminal Justice (freshmen & sophomore) and Psychology  Faner 1229, MC 4523 Lesand66@siu.edu (618) 453-3388
Naomi Arseneau Academic Advisor; University Studies, Music, Pre-Music Faner 1229, MC 4301 narseneau@siu.edu   (618) 453-3388
Michael Harbin Coordinator of Recruitment & Retention; Criminology & Criminal Justice Faner 4244, MC 4504 mharbin@siu.edu (618) 453-6434
Susan King Academic Advisor; Psychology Life Science II Room 229C, MC 6502 sjking@siu.edu (618) 453-3388
Academic Advisor; History, Musical Theatre, Theatre, Communication Studies Faner 1229, MC 4523 (618) 453-3388
Thomas Price Academic Advisor; Languages, FLIT, Philosophy, Linguistics, English Faner 1229, MC 4523 tprice@siu.edu (618) 453-3388
Matthew Sronkoski Academic Advisor; GENV, ECON, POLS, Pre-Law, Sociology, Paralegal Studies Faner 1229, MC 4523 mattski@siu.edu (618) 453-3388
Valerie Brooks Wallin Academic Advisor; Art & Design Allyn 103, MC 4301 vlbrooks@siu.edu  (618) 453-4313

COLLEGE OF MASS COMMUNICATION AND MEDIA ARTS

COMM 1014A, MC 6606
P: (618) 453-7708 | F: (618) 453-7714

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Jean (Kelley) Miner Chief Academic Advisor; Radio; Television & Digital Media COMM 1048C, MC 6606 jeank@siu.edu (618) 453-6902
Carol Westerman-Jones Academic Advisor; Cinema & Photography COMM 1121B, MC 6610 carolw@siu.edu (618) 453-4164
Jack Young Academic Advisor; Journalism COMM 1210A, MC 6601 jayo001@siu.edu (618) 453-3280

Medprep Program

Wheeler 204, MC 4323
P: (618) 453-6671 | F: (618) 453-1919

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Kathleen Jones Chief Academic Advisor Wheeler 204 kjones@siumed.edu (618) 453-1474
Dr. Mallory Gary Instructor; Medprep Wheeler 203 mgary87@siumed.edu (618) 453-1558
Dr. Anneke Metz Interim Director; Medprep Wheeler 210A ametz@siumed.edu (618) 453-1650
Dr. Gina Paul Associate Professor; Medprep Wheeler 002 rpaul@siumed.edu (618) 453-1553
Dr. Cornelius Bondzi Instructor; Medprep Wheeler 200 cbondzi29@siumed.edu  (618) 453-1552
Dr. Rodney Weilbaecher Instructor; Medprep Wheeler 222 rweilbaecher@siumed.edu (618) 453-1556


ROTC

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Captain Michael Holt Recruiting Officer; Air Force ROTC Air Force ROTC
800 S Normal, MC 6718
michael.holt@siu.edu (618) 453-1667
Shannon Lewey Recruiting Operations Officer; Army ROTC Army ROTC
Kesnar 106, MC 6825
lewey7@siu.edu (618) 453-4984
Major Scott Kulla Army Military Science; Army ROTC

Army ROTC
Kesnar 106, MC 6825

scott.kulla@siu.edu  (618) 453-7560
Tammy Sanders Army Military Science; Army ROTC

Army ROTC
Kesnar 106, MC 6825

tsanders@siu.edu  (618) 453-5786

SCHOOL OF MEDICINE

Master's Degree Program
Lindegren 129, MC 6516

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
S. Jeannine Banning Program/Student Advisor; Physician Assistant Program Lindegren 129 jbanning@siu.edu (618) 453-5527
(F)453-8900

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE

Neckers A185, MC 4404
P: (618) 536-5537 | F: (618) 453-7067

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Jean McPherson Chief Academic Advisor Neckers A185 jmcpherson@cos.siu.edu (618) 536-5537
Kim Doellman Academic Advisor Neckers A185 kdoellman@cos.siu.edu (618) 536-5537
Yvonne Gramenz Academic Advisor Neckers A185 Yvonne12@siu.edu (618) 536-5537
Sara Ressing Academic Advisor Neckers A185 sara.ressing@siu.edu  (618) 536-5537

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE/ EXPLORATORY STUDENT ADVISEMENT

Student Services Building, Room 110, MC 4711
P: (618) 453-4351 | F: (618) 453-3241

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Cheryle Tucker Director ESA SSB Room 110 cheryle.tucker@siu.edu
(618) 453-4351
Shayla Duran Academic Advisor; EXPU SSB Room 110 shaylah@siu.edu (618) 453-4351
Aimee Lemrise Academic Advisor; EXPU SSB Room 110 alemrise@siu.edu   (618) 453-4351
Kristopher Marshall Academic Advisor; EXPP SSB Room 110 sheed@siu.edu (618) 453-4351
Patricia Matthews Academic Advisor; EXPU SSB Room 110 patmatt@siu.edu (618) 453-4351
Sheri Lawler Academic Advisor; EXPP SSB Room 110 sheri.lawler@siu.edu (618) 453-4351

SIU EXTENDED CAMPUS

NW Annex A135, MC 6513
P: (618) 453-3430 | F: (618) 453-5668

Name Title / Specialty Area Mailing Address E-mail Address Phone #
Ha-Yee Teska Associate Director; SIU Extended Campus NW Annex A, Room 141 A, MC 6513 hteska@siu.edu (618) 453-3430

Off-Campus Locations

Community College Partners