Advisors

Main Content

siu students on campus

College of Agriculture

Phone: 618-453-3080 | Room: AG 117

Advisor Email Department
Kim Doellman kimd@siu.edu 453-3080, Chief Academic Advisor, Human Nutrition & Dietetics (HND)
Kathy Elson kelson@siu.edu Forestry (FOR), Horticulture (HORT), Agricultural Systems & Education (AGSE)
Karra Herron karra.herron@siu.edu Animal Science (ANS) & Crop Soil and Environmental Management (CSEM)
Patricia Burns triciaburns@siu.edu Hospitality and Tourism Administration (HTA) & Agribusiness Economics (ABE)

College of Applied Sciences and Arts

Phone: 618-536-6682 | Room: ASA 221

Advisor Email Department
Valerie Brooks-Wallin vlbrooks@siu.edu 618-453-2052 ASA 221, Chief Academic Advisor
Michael Rowell michael.rowell@siu.edu 618-453-7211 Dental Hygiene (DH) & Radiologic Sciences (RAD)
Mary Smith marysmith@siu.edu 618-453-7211 Health Care Management (HCM), Mortuary Science and Funeral Service (MSFS) & Physical Therapist Assistant (PTH)
Kijoung Na kijoung.na@siu.edu 618-453-7253 Information Systems Technologies (IST), Electronic Systems Technologies (EST) & Technical Resource Management (TRM)
Susan King sjking@siu.edu 618-453-1147 Aviation Flight (AF) & Aviation Management (AVM)
Willie Cave Dunkel (interim) wdunkel@siu.edu 618-453-8898 Aviation Technologies (AVT)
Brittany McElroy bmcelroy@siu.edu 618-453-4024 Automotive Technologies (AUT)
Michelle Garrett michelle.garrett@siu.edu 618-453-1227 Quigley Hall 410A Architectural Studies (ARC), Interior Design (ID), & Fashion Design & Merchandising
Kenea Lee kenealee@siu.edu 618-453-8898 Aviation Technologies (AVT)

College of Business

Phone: 618-453-7496 | Room: Rehn 121

Advisor Email Department
Jasmine Winters jwinters@business.siu.edu 453-7496, Rehn 121, Chief Academic Advisor
Vacant Office Administrator
Ivan Vargas ivan.vargas@siu.edu Management (MGMT), Marketing (MKTG), Undecided Business (UNBU)
Theresa (Tee) Graham teegraham@siu.edu Accounting (ACCT), Finance (FIN), Business Economics (BUEC), and Business Analytics

College of Education and Human Services

Phone: 618-453-6340 | Room: Wham 122

Advisor Email Department
Quiana Jackson quiana.jackson@siu.edu 453-6340, Wham 122, Chief Academic Advisor, Early Childhood Development (ECHD), Elementary Education (ELED), & Special Educaiton (SPED)
Jacqueline Kunz jacqueline.kunz@siu.edu Office Support Specialist
Walter Davis wdavis3@siu.edu Rehabilitation Services (REHS), Behavioral Analysis Therapy (BEHV), Communication Disorders and Sciences (CDS), Social Work (SOCW), & Undecided (UNEH)
Christopher Hinkle chinkle@siu.edu Exercise Science (ES), Sport Administration (SA), Physical Education (PETE), Public Health (PH), & Recreation Professions (RECP)
Melanye Merryll merryll1@siu.edu Biological Science Education (BIOZ), English Education (ENGZ), French Education (FR), German Education (GERS), History Education (HISZ), Math Education (MATZ), & Spanish Education (SPAN)

College of Engineering

Phone: 618-453-2261 | Room: Engineering D104

Advisor Email Department
Laura Morgan lauramorgan@siu.edu 453-2261 Mining (MNGE), Undecided (UNEN), Pre-Engineering (PEGR)
Vacant Office Manager
Jack Young jack.young@siu.edu Computer Engineering (CEGR), Electrical Engineering (EE)
Natalie Kizzire natalie.kizzire@siu.edu Civil Engineering (CE) Electrical Engineering Technology (EET) & Industrial Management and Applied Engineering (IMAE)
Sarah Chang schang@siu.edu Mechanical Engineering (ME)

College of Liberal Arts

Phone: 618-453-3388 | Room: Faner 1229

Advisor Email Department
Martha Taricone taricone@siu.edu 453-3388, Chief Academic Advisor, Africana Studies (AFR) & Undecided (UNLA)
Brien Hays bhays@siu.edu Office Support Specialist
Matt Sronkoski mattski@siu.edu Economics (ECON), Geography and Environmental Resources (GENV), Paralegal Studies (PLST), Political Science (POLS), Sociology (SOC) & Pre-law (PLAW)
Mary Kahn mary.kahn@siu.edu 453-3544, LS II room 229C, Psychology (PSYC)
Patricia Burns triciaburns@siu.edu Criminology and Criminal Justice (CCJ)
Leslie Anderson lesand66@siu.edu 453-3544, LS II room 229C Psychology (PSYC)
Thomas Price tprice@siu.edu English (ENGL), History (HIST), Languages, Cultures & International Studies (LCIS), Linguistics (LING), Philosophy (PHIL) & University Studies (UST)
Karen Wolf kwolf@siu.edu Anthropology (ANTH), Communication Studies (CMST), Music (MUS), Pre-Music (PMUS), Theater (THEA), & Musical Theater (MT)
Carol Westerman-Jones carolw@siu.edu 453-4313, Allyn Building room 103, Art & Design (AD)
Mike Harbin mharbin@siu.edu 453-6434 Criminal Justic (CCJ)

College of Mass Communication and Media Arts

Room: Comm 1048

Advisor Email Department
Jean Miner jeank@siu.edu 453-6902, Radio, Television, & Digital Media majors (RTD), Journalism (JRNL), Specializations in Journalsim of Advertising, News Editorial, & Sports Media, Cinema & Photography (CP)
Carol Westerman Jones carolw@siu.edu 453-4313, Allyn 103, Cinema & Photography (CP), Specialization in Photo

College of Science

Phone: 618-536-5537 | Room: Neckers A185
Advisors see all College of Science students: BIOS, CHEM, CS, FERM, GEOL, MATH, MICR, PHYS, PHSL, PLB, ZOOL, and pre-health.

Advisor Email Department
Jean McPherson jeanmcp@siu.edu 536-5537, Neckers A185, Chief Academic Advisor, Biological Science (BIOS), Chemistry (CHEM), Computer Science (CS), Fermentation (FERM), Geology (GEOL), Mathematics (MATH), Microbiology (MICR), Physics (PHYS), Physiology (PHSL), Plant Biology (PLB), Zoology ( ZOOL)
Billie Donas billie66@siu.edu Office Manager
Yvonne Gramenz yvonne12@siu.edu Biological Science (BIOS), Chemistry (CHEM), Computer Science (CS), Fermentation (FERM), Geology (GEOL), Mathematics (MATH), Microbiology (MICR), Physics (PHYS), Physiology (PHSL), Plant Biology (PLB), Zoology ( ZOOL)
Liz Saunders lsaunder@siu.edu Biological Science (BIOS), Chemistry (CHEM), Computer Science (CS), Fermentation (FERM), Geology (GEOL), Mathematics (MATH), Microbiology (MICR), Physics (PHYS), Physiology (PHSL), Plant Biology (PLB), Zoology ( ZOOL)
Tammi Pinski tammi@siu.edu Pre-health Professions
Mike Kartje mkartje@siu.edu Computer Science (CS), Mathematics (MATH), Physics (PHYS)

Exploratory Student Advisement

Phone: 618-453-4351 | Room: Student Services Building 0179

Advisor Email Department
Jeff McGoy jmcgoy@siu.edu 453-4351, SSB 0179, Director
Pam Battaglia pbatta@siu.edu Office Administrator
Patricia Matthews patmatt@siu.edu Undecided (EXPU) & Achieve (EXP1)
Kris Marshall sheed@siu.edu Provisional Advisement (EXP2)