Advisors

Main Content

siu students on campus

College of Agricultural, Life & Physical Sciences

Email: calpsadvisement@siu.edu
Phone: 618-453-3080 | Room: AG 217A

Advisor Email Program
Carol Westerman-Jones carolw@siu.edu 618-453-3080, AG Room 217A; Chief Academic Advisor; Crop, Soil and Environmental Management (CSEM)
Donna Colwell dcolwell@siu.edu 618-453-3080, AG Room 217A; Office Manager
Alesia Beanland alesia@siu.edu 618-453-3080, AG Room 217A; Biological Sciences (BIOS) & Plant Biology (PLB)
Kathy Elson kelson@siu.edu 618-453-3080, AG Room 217A; Forestry (FOR), Horticulture (HORT) & Agricultural Systems & Education (AGSE)
Yvonne Gramenz yvonne12@siu.edu  618-453-3080, AG Room 217A; Microbiology (MICR) & Zoology (ZOOL)
Kaitlyn Kern kaitlynkern@siu.edu 618-453-3080, AG Room 217A; Animal Science (ANS), Agribusiness Economics (ABE), Chemistry (CHEM) & Geography and Environmental Resources (GENV)
Jean McPherson jeanmcp@siu.edu 618-453-3080, AG Room 217A; Biochemistry (BCH), Fermentation (FERM), Geology (GEOL), Physiology (PHSL), Physics (PHYS) & Undecided/Unclassified

College of Arts & Media

Email: CAMadvisement@siu.edu
Phone: 618-453-6281 | Room: Comm 1121

Advisor Email Program
Jean Miner jeank@siu.edu 618-453-6281, Comm. 1121; Chief Academic Advisor, Cinema (CIN), Cinema & Photography (CP), Journalism (JRNL), Radio, Television & Digitial Media (RTD) & Undecided (UND)
Kijoung Na kijoung.na@siu.edu Architectural Studies (ARC), Interior Design (ID), Fashion Design & Merchandising (FDM) & Fashion Studies (FASH)
Karen Wolf kwolf@siu.edu Art & Design (AD), Music (MUS), Musical Theater (MT), & Theater (THEA)

 

College of Business and Analytics

Email: advisement@business.siu.edu
Phone: 618-453-7496 | Room: Rehn 121

Advisor Email Program
Jasmine Winters jwinters@business.siu.edu 618-453-7496, Rehn 121; Chief Academic Advisor, Economics (ECON)
Vacant Office Support Specialist
Patricia Burns triciaburns@siu.edu Accounting (ACCT), Finance (FIN), Business Analytics (BSAN), Hospitality, Tourism and Event Management (HTEM)
Ivan Vargas ivan.vargas@business.siu.edu Management (MGMT), Marketing (MKTG), & Undecided Business (UNBA)

 

College of Engineering, Computing, Technology & Mathematics

Email: ectmadvisement@siu.edu
Phone: 618-453-2261 | Room: Engineering D104

Advisor Email Program
Laura Morgan lauramorgan@siu.edu 618-453-2261, Eng. D104; Chief Academic Advisor, Biomedical Engineering (BME), Pre-Engineering (PEGR) & Undecided (UNEN)
Lisa Short lshort@siu.edu Office Manager
Rita Medina rita.medina@siu.edu Electrical Engineering Technology (EET), Industrial Management and Applied Engineering (IMAE), Information Technology (ITEC) & Technical Resources Management (TRM)
Jack Young jack.young@siu.edu Computer Engineering (CEGR), Electrical Engineering (EE) & Computer Science (CS)
Lisa Clanton lclanton@siu.edu Civil Engineering (CE), Mechanical Engineering (ME) & Mathematics (MATH)


College of Health & Human Sciences

Email: CHHSadvisor@siu.edu
Phone: 618-453-7285 | Room: ASA 215

Advisor Email Program
Valerie Brooks Wallin vlbrooks@siu.edu 618-453-7285, ASA 215; Chief Academic Advisor, Rehabilitation Services (REHS), Healthcare Management (HCM) & Undecided
Maria Lenzini maria.lenzini@siu.edu 618-453-7285, ASA 215; Office Support Specialist
Michele Howerton Vargas michele.howerton-vargas@siu.edu 618-453-5717, LSII 233E; Psychology (PSYC) & Behavior Analysis Therapy (BEHV)
Christopher Hinkle chinkle@siu.edu 618-453-3120, Davies 110; Exercise Science (ES), Public Health (PH), Sport Administration (SA) & Recreation Professions (RECP)
Mike Kartje mkartje@siu.edu 618-453-7172; ASA C15F; Nursing (NUR)
Susan King sjking@siu.edu 618-453-9224, TEC 126C; Aviation Flight (AF) & Aviation Management (AVM)
Naishon Patterson naipatt001@siu.edu 618-453-1346, ASA C15D; Radiological Sciences (RADS)
Chris Milazzo cmilazzo@siu.edu 618-453-7456, TEC 126D; Aviation Technologies (AVT) & Aviation Management (AVM)
Aimee Lemrise alemrise@siu.edu 618-453-5485, TEC 166D; Automotive Technology (AUT)
Katie Patterson katiep3327@siu.edu 618-453-8848, Davies 111; Communication Disorders & Sciences (CDS), Social Work (SOCW) & Human Nutrition & Dietetics (HND)
Michael Rowell michael.rowell@siu.edu 618-453-8869, ASA C15E; Dental Hygiene (DH), Mortuary Sciences & Funeral Services (MSFS) & Physical Therapist Assistant (PTH)
Matt Sronkoski mattski@siu.edu 618-453-4729, Faner 4244; Criminology & Criminal Justice (CCJ) & Paralegal Studies (PARL)

 

College of Liberal Arts

Email: colaadvisement@siu.edu
Phone: 618-453-3388 | Room: Faner 1229

Advisor Email Program
Quiana Jackson quiana.jackson@siu.edu 618-453-3388, Faner 1229; Chief Academic Advisor, Africana Studies (AFR) & Undecided (UNLA)
Brien Hays bhays@siu.edu Office Support Specialist
Thomas Price tprice@siu.edu English (ENGL), History (HIST), Languages, Cultures & International Studies (LCIS), Linguistics (LING), Philosophy (PHIL), & University Studies (UST)
Steven Sawyer ssawyer@siu.edu Anthropology (ANTH), Communication Studies (CMST), Political Science (POLS), Sociology (SOC) & Pre-Law (PLAW)

 

Exploratory Student Advisement

Email: exploratory@siu.edu
Phone: 618-453-4351 | Room: Student Services Building 0179

Advisor Email Program
Jeff McGoy jmcgoy@siu.edu 618-453-4351, SSB 0179; Director
Pam Battaglia pbatta@siu.edu Office Administrator
Kris Marshall sheed@siu.edu Saluki Success Initiative (EXP2)
Raquel Olive rolive@siu.edu Undecided (EXPU), Achieve (EXP1), Unclassified

 

School of Education

Email: SOEadvisement@siu.edu
Phone: 618-453-6340 | Room: Wham 122

Advisor Email Program
Naomi Arseneau narseneau@siu.edu 618-453-6340, Wham 122; Chief Academic Advisor, Undecided/Unclassified, Grown Your Own Programs & Early Childhood online
Patrick Anderson patrick.d.anderson@siu.edu Office Support Specialist
Emily Haymans Cook emily.haymans@siu.edu Early Childhood (ECHD), Elementary Education (ELED), Special Education (SPED), & Child & Family Services (CFS)
Melanye Merryll merryll1@siu.edu Biological Sciences Education (BIOZ), English Education (ENGZ), German Education (GERS), History Education (HISZ), Math Education (MATZ), & Spanish Education (SPAN)